Greetings and Salutations!

Hello there,

Since this is my first post, I thought it would be appropriate to introduce myself. I am married to a wonderful man, a new mother to a little boy, and a sinner saved by God’s grace. My family members are the most important people on earth to me. I love music and singing, baking and cooking, and adventures of many sorts. I’m not an expert on much of anything.

My most recent love that I’ve developed is that of pregnancy, birth, and learning to be a parent. While I grew my own baby inside, I became absolutely fascinated with the process of the baby’s growth and arrival. I devoured books on the topic, watched a ton of birth videos, and talked to as many women as I could to glean information and advice. In short, I became a birth junkie- I caught “the birth bug.”

Now I find myself exploring even more on the topic of birth- I look up studies, read articles, read even more books, listen to stories, watch documentaries and youtube videos, and try to find answers to questions I didn’t know even in preparing for my own birth. I am not an authority on anything regarding birth, but I do believe that any woman can learn and discover wonderful things about her own body and the process of labor and delivery. In fact, I think it’s very important that women do educate themselves about the process- birth is, perhaps, one the most personal and important events in their lives!

I hope you will join me in my investigations into the world of birth, and that those of you who have caught the birth bug as well will relish the information we unearth, the controversies we discuss, and the journies we share. Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

