Unintentionally MIA

Well folks, I’m experiencing my first blog drop-off… I don’t have many readers who will miss me, but just in case you’re wondering, I thought I’d briefly share what’s going on.

First, my husband got a new job. Wonderful! However, this means there has been a lot of transitioning business, including house-hunting.

Second, I’ve a had a couple of looooong births, which have taken up a lot of time and made my housework suffer in my absence. I am also pursuing expanding my doula business more, which takes up time that I would have spent blogging.

Third, my son is growing beautifully and now that he is staying awake longer and playing more, I very much want to spend time playing with him and enjoying him, not staring at a computer screen more than I have to.

Finally, though I would love to be blogging right now (my head is still full of birthy thoughts!!!), I’ve had to realize that my family and home must be my priorities. While we are so busy, I cannot justify the time spent blogging nearly as well as I could when things were a little slower.

All of that being said, I will have to pick up where I left off when things settle down… thanks for checking in. 🙂

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by dac on September 8, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    i missed you! Have been looking for a new post, but certainly understand the need to set family priorities. Will look forward to a time when you can once again bless us with your informative and insightful notes. Thanks so much!

    Reply

  2. Know that there are others of us out here who are in the same boat… there is truly a time for everything. Enjoy this season!

    Reply

  3. Posted by StorkStories on September 8, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    Well I missed ya! I haven’t blogged either in quite a while. My issues are study/work related though. I do know what it feels like the first time you stop consistently working on putting something out there. I wish i had lots of time!

    Reply

  4. Dear BirthBug,
    Are you ever coming back?!?!? We miss you!!!
    -A loyal reader

    Reply

Leave a Reply

