The Bug is Back!!!

My goodness, it’s been a long time!!! I send my sincerest apologies for my abysmal blogging habits. I TRULY want to return to the birthy blog world. Here’s a quick run-down of what’s been going on in my life recently:

-My husband and I moved into a monthly lease apartment, and are still actively house-hunting despite months of houses falling through for one reason or another.

-My son is coming up on 16 months old, walking, talking, and getting into all sorts of cheerful mischeif!

-I’m still trying to hone my home-making skills, teach private voice lessons, and pursue doula-ship, though the doula business is definitely slow in this area.

-I’m considering pursuing childbirth education, but it doesn’t seem to be the right time with so many other financial happenings and my husband being in school right now. It would create too many expenses and too much time away from one another, being always immersed in coursework.

-Finally, and sadly, we are having terrible trouble getting internet hooked up at our house! I’m currently borrowing a connection. Hopefully we’ll get to be “connected” to the world again soon. 

Is anybody still out there reading? Looking forward to sharing more birthy goodness in the next few weeks!

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by dac on January 31, 2012 at 10:46 am

    Still reading! Post as it is possible. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Glad you are back friend :). I look forward to the goodies you will be posting in the near future!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

