Sunday Stories: 1 lb 15 oz: A Preemie Birth Tale

Today I am sharing the birth story of a good friend and fellow blogger over at The Purposeful Wife. Her daughter, “S,” was born at 27 weeks gestation at 1lb, 15 oz. I remember well the day I heard baby S was coming whether her mom and dad were ready or not- the fervent prayer, the pit of worry in my stomach, the waiting to hear news, any news… We all breathed a sigh of relief when sweet baby S was delivered safely by cesarean, but the need for prayer didn’t stop there. This mom and dad continued to spend 2 solid months in the NICU before they got to bring their little girl home.

You can read the whole story here: 1 lb. 15 oz: A Preemie Birth Tale. I hope it touches your heart like it did mine. What a story to remind me to be thankful for the many blessings I have!

Leave a Reply

