What Kind of Interventions Are They, Anyway?

This week has been a bit nutty between a couple of concerts I’ve sung in, doula work, and various other obligations… so, I’ve found myself falling  behind on my blogging. Unfortunately, this next week doesn’t look much better, but  I’m sure I’ll pick it back up again. Ah well, there’s a season for everything!

That being said, I will only share a short quote I came across this week. It seems like an obvious statement, but one that should be kept in mind regardless. A good reminder to investigate (as much as is possible) the interventions that might enter your birth. We cannot blindly accept or reject any of them. Which category does the intervention fall into?

“Unnecessary interventions can be life-threatening, but necessary interventions can be life-saving.”

-Bonnie U. Gruenburg

 

Leave a Reply

