Time Magazine Series

Alrighty, folks! Time Magazine’s new cover depicting a young mom breastfeeding her 3 year old son is already old news to most of us. However, I feel that I couldn’t let something so influential and controversial go by without blogging about it! I’m sure I won’t have anything new to say, and I’m quite certain that not everyone will agree with my take on it. Regardless, I’m going to go ahead and respond to this article over the next couple of weeks in a series of posts.

The tentative blog plan of action runs as follows:

1) Response to Time Magazine’s New Cover

2) Review of “The Man Who Remade Motherhood”

3) My Personal View on Attachment Parenting

4) My Personal View on Extended Breastfeeding (since the cover has brought this up in great controversy!)

Stay tuned! I appreciate you coming back to read more, and as always, I welcome friendly discussion from differing viewpoints. Have a beautiful Saturday.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by thepurposefulwife on May 12, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    Anxious to hear your thoughts! 🙂

    Reply

  2. […] Resources « Time Magazine Series […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

