It’s Been a While!

Hi folks,

For those of you who are regular readers, I’m sorry I dropped off the face of the earth for a while- we’ve had a lot going on though!

Here are a few updates of what’s been going on in our lives recently:

We bought a house! And though it’s got great bones, it needs some love as it’s a little rough around the edges. We’ve been sanding, spackling, priming, painting, putting up light fixtures, and trying to figure out where to put everything. It’s still a wreck, but we are accomplishing projects one by one.

It’s the most wonderful time of the year…. and that means lots of traveling, singing, going to concerts, supporting friends at different events, figuring out how to gift everyone without breaking the bank or focusing too much on the materialistic version of Christmas.

And lastly…

I’m pregnant with baby #2! Some of you may know this already, but I’m making the news blog official. I am 14.5 weeks along now and almost entirely out of the sick stage of pregnancy. I’m also popping way sooner with this baby that my first:

belly comparison2

Baby is obviously not as high up yet this time, but that makes sense because my uterus isn’t that high up yet. But wow, I am certainly pre-stretched and ready to go! I may be quite the sight to see by the end of this pregnancy.

This is just a short post to give an update… I will get back to blogging as soon as time allows again! If I’m not on beforehand, Happy Christmas to you all, and have a very wonderful New Year! 🙂

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Valerie on December 19, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    You look great! Congratulations! Funny how much sooner we show with our subsequesnt pregnancies, isn’t it?! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by dac on December 19, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    Glad you are back! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Congratulations! Adorable bump!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

